Division Council

ISUtrecht has a Division Council that conforms to the Dutch participatory model for schools. In this official body staff, parents and students have a voice and play an advisory role for certain areas of school vision and planning.

The Division Council (DC) consists of 6 parents, 6 staff members and 2 DP students . All members are elected. Marieke Folkers (head of school) attends meetings as a representative of the school boards and in an advisory capacity. For more information, please view the ISUtrecht Division Council Regulations.

Division Council Members

  • Rosa Perez; chair  (parent; child in secondary) – from November 2018 – June 2021
  • Swati Jain (parent; child in primary and child in secondary) – from September 2020
  • Ghulam Hayder (parent; children in PYP and MYP) – from January 2021
  • Filippo de Rose (parent; children in Early Years and PYP) – from January 2021
  • Everton Janes (parent, children in PYP and MYP) – from June 2021
  • Jose Lozano (parent; two children in secondary) – from September 2020
  • Lindsey Dudgeon (staff member; PYP) – from September 2020 – June 2021
  • Lourine Ikink-Karanja (staff member; PYP) from September 2021
  • Nicolene Gelderman (staff member; Early Years) – from January 2021
  • Charlotte Smith (staff member; Early Years) – from January 2021
  • Thomas Middleton (staff member; MYP) – from April 2021
  • Mirjam Schmidt (staff member; support staff – from September 2020 
  • Anne Logman (staff member; DP) – from January 2019
  • Evi Timmer (student DP)
  • Jasper Hazelhoff (student DP)

There are certain decisions, issues and/or topics that he head of school requires the prior consent and/or advice of the DC. The DC has a right to request consultation with the head of school on certain subjects. The DC also has a right to any information reasonably required for the performance of its tasks.

Meetings 2020-21

  • 21 September
  • 7 October
  • 2 November
  • 30 November
  • 15 February
  • 12 April
  • 24 June

Meeting Notes

How to get in touch

The ISUtrecht values constructive input form the parent body and strives to stay in close communication with the DC. If you have any questions or comments for the DC, please send an email to