Loading Events
Find Events

Events for August 2017

Calendar Month Navigation

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
31 August
1 August
2 August
3 August
4 August
5 August
6 August
7 August
8 August
9 August
10 August
11 August
12 August
13 August
14 August
15 August
16 August
17 August
18 August
19 August
20 August
21 August
22 August

First day of school – Primary; School ends at normal time

First day of school – Secondary; MYP ends at 11:00; DP1 at 17:00; DP2 at 16:00

Secondary Campus – open house for new parents

23 August

Secondary; Introduction and team building

Secondary; BBQ and welcome events

24 August

Meet and Greet – New parents

25 August
26 August
27 August
28 August
29 August
30 August
31 August
1 August
2 August
3 August
+ Export Events

Summer Break 2017 Friday 7 July (primary); Monday 10 July (secondary)  – Monday 21 August
For primary students school ends Thursday 6 July at 12:15 and for secondary students Friday 7 July at 10:15

Holidays 2017 – 2018

First Day of Term Tuesday 22 August 2017
Autumn Break 16 – 20 October 2017
Winter Break 25 December 2017 – 12 January 2018
School ends Friday 22 December at 12:00
Spring Break 26 February – 2 March 2018
Easter Monday 2 April 2018
King’s Day Friday 27 April 2018
May Break 30 April – 11 May 2018
DP examinations (gr 12), 26 April – 12 May; exact examination dates to be confirmed
MYP external assessments (gr 10), 7 May – 14 May; exact examination dates to be confirmed

Whitsun/Pinksteren Monday 21 May 2018
Summer Break 13 July (primary), or 16 July (secondary) – Monday 27 August 2018
For primary students school ends Thursday 12 July at 12:00 and for secondary students Friday 13 July at 10:15

The following days are professional development days for staff. On these dates there will be no school for primary students:

Monday 18 September 2017
Friday 13 October 2017
Wednesday 6 December 2017
Friday 30 March 2018
Tuesday 3 April 2018
Wednesday 6 June 2018

The following days are professional development days for staff. On these dates there will be no school for secondary students:

Monday 18 September 2017
Friday 2 February 2018
Friday 30 March 2018
Tuesday 3 April 2018